This entry is a stub
In the Bauta municipality, there is a unique historical relic in the capital: the Taoro estate. There are the ruins of the mill built in 1878 and that was owned by Don Pablo Pérez Zamora. It was the last sugar mill destroyed by the fires caused by mambises during the War of Independence of 1895.
The remains of the old house, to which the slave barracks were next to, with its stone walls, are still standing.